auspaster.blogg.se

Most wanted colourpop matte lipstick for dark skin
Most wanted colourpop matte lipstick for dark skin






I have to say Lumiere 2 is my least favourite among the four I had. 2 hours down the road she was shocked to see the dark grunge lip I had on. When I had it on at first, mom was OK with it. For some weird reason (again), it turns even more grunge dark on me after one hour of wearing. Maybe just 10% better? Lumiere 2 is more darker than the Lippie Stix. But seriously, it is no difference with Solow. According to Kathleen, the formulation is better that is why she agreed to do this. Ultra Matte Lip #Lumiere 2 is the liquid matte lipstick version of Lippie Stix Lumiere by Kathleen Lights. Feels like nothing on the lips and lasts me all day long without any need to reapply at all. For some reason this darker UML is more liquidy and moisturizing. Scrooge is very similar to Bad Habit, only with a red base to it. It was sold so I have to settle with Scrooge instead. Initially I wanted the shade Bad Habit as it has that purple tint to it that I wanted. Ultra Matte Lip #Scrooge was my first purchase from the UML family. It is a nude-y pink, a shade which I love. The shade is absolutely beautiful on the other hand. I have ask so many people and they said it was OK on them. It cracks so bad that I almost wanted to throw it away. So when the highly anticipated Solow came through the mail, I applied on and it cracks. My first was Scrooge and the consistency is amazing. It is also the most disappointing of the two I had back then. Ultra Matte Lip #Solow was my second UML from ColourPop. The application is not as tough as I imagined it to be as there are some lipstick left on the inside of the sponge tip. And that method is to scrap every bits of product back to the tube, leaving the doe-foot applicator with almost no product at all. Then I tried this one method and although it cracks (still) but it is more comfortable and not as hideous on the lip as before. From applying a thin layer to smiling sillily during application. How do I make it work? I have tried everything. Either the old formula, the new formula or the less drying Ultra Satin Lip, on me it still cracks. I even got the newest formula aka Lumiere 2, which Kathleen Lights said in her video that the formula has changed and better. I also read that ColourPop reformulated it and it was less drying and reduces the “crack” on the lips. I have read that these are a hit and miss formula. I am one lazy bum and I do not have any lip scrub around so I slap on a thick lip balm before sleep the night before. And if you do not have smooth lips, you need to exfoliate before applying them. I am not into pre-order as I do not have the patience to wait for 3-4 weeks for a lipstick 😀 😀ĬolourPop matte liquid lipstick are suitable for those with smoother lips. It took me quite some time to find the shades I want, with the reasonable price, and ready stock. The one ColourPop had in their Ultra Matte Lip and Ultra Satin Lip is a doe-foot applicator. Those are long! It makes application a challenge. I like that the applicator is not too long like Kat Von D liquid lipstick. And I am currently into mauve-y, nude-y pink shade so that is where I was heading to with these matte liquid lipsticks. These, I heard are opaque and quite intense. I went a lil bit on the safe side with the colour selection for liquid matte lipstick. Perhaps ColourPop should consider making the branding on the tube sticks on better?

most wanted colourpop matte lipstick for dark skin

It is understandable as the wording are just a paint on, not embossed + paint on. The tube looks classy and well-made enough but I do not like the fact that the holographic wording on the plastic tends to rubbed off after some time.

most wanted colourpop matte lipstick for dark skin

The packaging for Ultra Matte Lip and Ultra Satin Lip are basically the same, except for the wording of course. And the recent release would be the Ultra Satin Lip. Then came Ultra Matte Lip with mixed review. Out of the five, I have collected one each for Satin, Matte and Créme, which I will talk about soon 🙂.

most wanted colourpop matte lipstick for dark skin

They first released Lippie Stix in five formula – Sheer, Satin, Matte, Créme and Glossy. Somehow the formula does not seems to be right – too sheer, does not dries down completely matte, too liquidy and so on.ĬolourPop came, making a huge fuss in the beauty scene due to the affordable USD$6 price tag. Liquid lipstick releases here has been a hit and miss. I am not into lip glosses, shiny lipstick, creamy lipstick that sorta thing. When it comes to lipstick, I am an absolute fan of matte lipstick.








Most wanted colourpop matte lipstick for dark skin